Valentine’s Day

It’s Valentine’s Day for most. But for me, it’s just another regular Thursday. I ain’t complaining, which to be honest, is quite surprising for me. I usually get extremely sad or depressed about these sorta things. I don’t know, maybe my hormones are balanced today. So, today, a girl committed suicide by jumping off from the 6th floor of a local mall, Berjaya Times Square, after fighting with her boyfriend. It is stupid of her to do so, I know, if I were her, I would’ve pushed the boyfriend off the 6th floor rather killing myself, but what’s done is done. That’s not what I wanna talk about. What I want to talk about is the people commenting and saying bad things about her. Obviously, the news of her death spread like wildfire on every social network known to mankind. It even became a Twitter trend. And the things that people have to say about this poor girl are just insensitive. All of a sudden, these people became holy priests, preaching about how her action’s friggin sinful and that she was on the highway to hell. Not trying to sound racist, but it’s the majority of the Malays that say all these inane and uncivilized shit. Like fricking seriously! First of all, this girl is not even of their faith, MY faith as well actually, so why do they even bother in the first place?! And! Even if she were, who are they to say who’s going to hell and who’s not?! Their own fate has yet to be determined. Seriously, these people need to educate themselves! Sheesh!

Ciao,

Sara.R